TUFTCAM

The only comprehensive system for automated surveillance of Tufting machines

TUFTCAM is established as a robust and inexpensive camera system, suitable for industrial use on wide width fabrics and has been developed and adapted to meet the special needs for Tufting. It is suitable for monitoring machines producing cut pile as well as loop-pile carpets.

  • Comprehensive system which allows to operate the machines without supervision
  • Easy operation using a durable touch-screen

View the product video

Stay in Control

TUFTCAM checks the raw carpet just a few stitches after the needles. The machine stops automatically as soon as a fault occurs. A flashing light alerts the operator and the large dot matrix display indicates the fault position. The current fault type is shown on the graphical user display and is stored in the electronic production protocol.

Easy Operation

TUFTCAM displays the current signal for the raw carpet during the normal operation of the monitoring device. This makes it possible to set the optimal machine stop switching level for any produced article. These values can be stored. If the width of the article is altered, the required monitoring area can be set accordingly (also with separating gap). The adjustable reaction time setting can optimise the fault recognition for a fault length as short as possible.

Fault Detection

Missing thread
TUFTCAM detects the missing row of tufts in the carpet after a thread break has occurred. The thread break can sometimes be recognised by TUFTCAM even before the thread end has run out of the needle due to the reduced thread tension.

Double threads
Stop of the machine, when a thread has jumped into a neighbouring needle.

Needle deviations
An adjustable sensitivity makes it possible to recognise needles that are out of alignment. TUFTCAM can learn an accepted needle image and only deviations from this image will lead to a machine stop. Therefore, the visual inspection will still work, when the machine is not perfectly adjusted.

Pull-down and plucking at cut pile
The control for pull-downs, caused by wear or damage of the cutting blades, is carried out on the back of the raw carpet.

Stopping at end of primary backing
An additional sensor prevents primary backing from running empty.

Piece length and repair stop
TUFTCAM stops also automatically the take-up unit when the predefined piece length or the position for repairing a fault is reached.

3 Excellent TUFTCAM Advantages, which make it worthwhile

TUFTCAM allows a flexible and efficient round-the-clock production and opens the door to multiple machine operation by only one person. TUFTCAM supports you to increase the quality of your production by avoiding faults or reducing substantially their length and consequences. TUFTCAM creates a fault protocol by an objective measuring, which serves as a certificate for customers and suppliers.

TUFTCAM

Das einzige Komplettsystem zur automatisierten Überwachung von Tuftingmaschinen

TUFTCAM hat sich in den letzten Jahren als robustes, industrietaugliches und preiswertes Kamerasystem für breite Bahnware etabliert und ist an die speziellen Anforderungen für Tufting angepasst. Es überwacht Velours- und Schlingenmaschinen.

  • Komplettsystem, das den Betrieb der Maschinen ohne Beaufsichtigung erlaubt
  • Einfache Bedienung mit robustem Touchscreen

zum Produktvideo

Alles im Blick

TUFTCAM überwacht den Rohteppich schon wenige Stiche nach den Nadeln. Sobald ein Fehler auftritt, stoppt die Maschine sofort automatisch. Eine blinkende Anzeigelampe alarmiert den Bediener und ein großflächiges Matrixdisplay zeigt die Fehlerposition. Der aktuelle Fehlertyp wird auf der grafischen Bedienoberfläche dargestellt und protokolliert.

Einfache Bedienung

Während des normalen Betriebs der Überwachungsanlage zeigt TUFTCAM das aktuelle Signal für die Rohware an. Die Abschaltschwelle für jeden gefertigten Artikel wird damit optimal eingestellt. Diese Werte können abgespeichert werden. Wird die Warenbreite geändert, kann der gewünschte Überwachungsbereich entsprechend eingegeben werden (auch mit Trenngasse). Durch die einstellbare Stichanzahl wird die Erfassung auf eine möglichst geringe Fehlerlänge optimiert.

Fehlererkennungen

Fehlender Faden
Nach einem Fadenbruch detektiert TUFTCAM das Fehlen einer Noppenreihe im Teppich. Teilweise erkennt TUFTCAM den Fadenbruch bereits an verminderter Fadenspannung, bevor das Fadenende aus der Nadel gelaufen ist.

Doppelfäden
Abschaltung der Maschine, wenn ein Faden in eine benachbarte Nadel  übergesprungen ist.

Nadelabweichungen
Eine einstellbare Empfindlichkeit lässt dejustierte Nadeln erkennen. TUFTCAM kann ein akzeptiertes Nadelbild lernen und löst nur bei Abweichungen einen Maschinenstopp aus. Die optische Inspektion funktioniert auch, wenn die Maschine nicht hundertprozentig justiert ist.

Rupfer, beginnender Reißer bei Velours
Die Überwachung auf Rupfer, verursacht durch Abnutzung oder Beschädigung der Messer, erfolgt auf der Rückseite der Rohware.

Abschalten bei Tuftgrund-Ende
Ein zusätzlicher Sensor verhindert das Auslaufen des Tuftgrunds.

Stücklängen- und Reparaturstopp
TUFTCAM stoppt auch automatisch die Aufwicklung, wenn die voreingestellte Stücklänge bzw. die Position zur Reparatur eines Fehlers erreicht wird.

3 ausgezeichnete TUFTCAM Pluspunkte, die sich rechnen

TUFTCAM ermöglicht Ihnen eine flexible und effiziente Produktion rund um die Uhr und öffnet Ihnen den Weg zur Mehrmaschinenbedienung durch nur eine Person.

TUFTCAM unterstützt Sie, die Qualität Ihrer Produktion zu erhöhen, indem Sie Fehler in der Produktion vermeiden oder in ihrer Länge und Auswirkung erheblich reduzieren.

TUFTCAM erstellt durch objektive Messung ein Fehlerprotokoll, das Ihnen bei Kunden und Lieferanten als Nachweis dient.